BargroovesAuthor: Bargrooves
27 Mar 2019


Download, listen or watch all podcasts

Podcast from Defected Records

  • Watch

    Bargrooves Apres Ski 4.0 podcast

    Bargrooves Après Ski 4.0 is the perfect soundtrack for the winter ski season, whether you’re lucky enough to be dancing at the famous Folie Douce in Val D’Isere, drinking designer cocktails at The Vernissage in Zermatt, or simply have a love for ice-cool house music. With a stylish mix of house sounds, including some of the biggest tracks for the winter from artists including Soul Clap, Dusky, Subb-Ann and Terrence Parker, alongside remixes from Seth Troxler, Noir and Dimitri From Paris, Après Ski 4.0 is perfect soundtrack to herald in your 2015.

  • Posted on 21 Jan 2015

  • Watch

    Bargrooves Deluxe

    Bargrooves Deluxe Edition 2015 is the latest compilation in the series of luxury, feel-good house music from Bargrooves. Compiled by international DJ and Defected resident Andy Daniell, along with three exclusive mixes from the man himself, this special 40 track edition features a mixture of the best contemporary and classic house music from MK, Tensnake, Hardrive, Todd Terry, Dennis Ferrer and many more. From soulful, vocal house to the club anthems of Ibiza, Bargrooves Deluxe Edition 2015 is your go to compilation for the perfect package of spirit lifting house tracks.

  • Posted on 17 Dec 2014

  • Watch

    Bargrooves Deeper 4.0

    The latest instalment in the celebrated series, Bargrooves Deeper 4.0 heads to the deeper end of the house spectrum, featuring cuts from Guy Gerber & Puff Daddy, Seven Davis Jr., Terrence Parker, Deetron, Sonny Fodera, Duke Dumont and many more. This new Bargrooves edition features the most sublime deep house records. Mainly compiled from upfront and recent club tracks, the collection also boasts a few classic favourites, as well as including two bonus DJ mixes for the bar and club from Bargrooves’ master complier Andy Daniell.

  • Posted on 16 Oct 2014

  • Watch

    Bargrooves Summer 2014

    Following the success of Bargrooves Disco, Bargrooves Summer brings together the freshest summer tracks, including Beatport chart-topping Oliver $ & Jimi Jules’ ‘Pushing On’, Hercules & Love Affair ‘Do You Feel The Same’ and Noir’s remix of Copyright featuring Donae'O 'My Desire'. The compilation also features tracks from promising newcomers Cristoph and DJ Able, defining Bargrooves yet again as the go-to source for future sun-drenched classics. Along with the 30 unmixed and carefully curated songs, Bargrooves Summer also includes two bonus mixes from Bargrooves’ selector and DJ Andy Daniell. Bargrooves Summer lives up to the reputation of its predecessors as the fundamental collection to accompany any summer house party. Tracks: Hercules & Love Affair – Do You Feel The Same? Cuebur – I See You (Andre Lodemann Remix) Nick Holder – Summer Daze Larse – So Long (Nice7 Remix) Classic Track Jazztronik – Samurai

  • Posted on 30 May 2014

  • Listen

    Bargrooves Disco

    Everyone loves Disco and Bargrooves is proud to present an unrivalled selection of the very best current and classic Disco and Disco-influenced House music from around the globe. Featuring cuts from the likes of Hercules & The Love Affair, Tensnake, Lovebirds and Jacques Renault, as well as previously unreleased material from Arthur Baker, Chasing Kurt and a sensational debut cut from Christopé and DJ Die’s Sure Thing project feature alongside some real gems from Candi Staton, Sister Sledge, Classixx and Freeform Five - making Bargrooves Disco the ultimate modern disco collection. In addition to the 30 unmixed and carefully complied tracks, Bargrooves Disco also includes two exclusive mixes from Bargooves' master curator and international DJ Andy Daniell; one re-establishing the seminal classics and the other, a collection of more contemporary tracks. Highlights include nu-disco champion Tensnake’s incredible remix of Hercules & Love Affair’s ‘My House’; a meeting of two pillars of modern disco that does nothing to disappoint. Elsewhere, the ultimate purveyor of the choicest disco cuts, Dimitri From Paris, reworks Sister Sledges’ inimitable ‘Thinking of You’, whilst Candi Staton’s ‘Hallelujah Anyway’ is left untouched to speak for itself; the ultimate modern classic from one of disco’s bonafide legends. Another noteworthy inclusion is from Melbourne’s master of the disco re-work, Late Nite Tuff Guy and his ‘Let Her Go’ Remix of The Tailors ‘Overdue’ featuring the sublime vocals of Ashibah. Its timeless disco sound, coupled with its flawless production makes it one of the standout cuts of this collection. And finally of course, no aficionado of the disco scene could ignore Jacques Renault’s reworking of Midnight Magic’s ‘Beam Me Up’; the cornerstone of any discerning disco jock’s set list. Representing the more modern strain of disco-influenced house are offerings from DJ Gregory, Kaine feat. Kathy Diamond and Alena. In the same category is Boe & Zak’s soaringly beautiful, disco-sampling ‘Looking For Love’ which we think is nothing short of a masterpiece. The same can be said of the Eton Messy-endorsed Lovebirds edit of Chasing Kurt’s vocal anthem ‘From The Inside’, soon to be released on Defected Records and set to be around well into the Summer. Making this collection even more indispensable is the inclusion of two more previously unreleased exclusives. Featuring the unique vocal talent of Jimmy Somerville, with the premiere of a new edit of the 80’s classic ‘I Believe In Love’ from American production legend Arthur Baker, with its hi-energy tactics is sure fire ammunition for any disco ‘floor. Likewise the eagerly anticipated ‘Holding You Tight’ by the effortlessly chic Sure Thing brings its infectious groove and stylised lyrical hook, will be sure to get the mirror balls turning. Representing a wide variety of both classic and contemporary sounds and at a very sensible price, Bargrooves Disco is the seminal disco collection for both the discerning clubber and DJ enthusiast alike.

  • Posted on 25 Mar 2014


Follow Playlisto