The Noise Pop PodcastAuthor: Noise Pop
21 Nov 2018

The Noise Pop Podcast

Download, listen or watch all podcasts

The Noise Pop Podcast is a bi-monthly series showcasing noteworthy new releases from the independent and underground music scene, produced by Noise Pop: San Francisco’s favorite indie music, arts and film festival. We deliver episodes that are engaging, distinctive, and always rooted in the music we love, that we think you will too. Along with music recommendations, Host Adrian Spinelli (Paste Magazine, SF Chronicle, Fest300) interviews artists, tastemakers, and professionals from every corner of the indie music scene about recent music discoveries, and larger topics on the state of independent music and the process of writing and recording music.

  • Listen

    Noisemakers October

    Getting a late year Noisemakers Mix out there before our year end episode in December! October's picks jump from LA-based IAN SWEET's indie rock to French hip-hop from MHD, the sounds of Bay Area troubadour Andrew St. James, electronic vibes from Yaeji and Beacon, our late year discovery of Caroline Rose and the dreamy sounds of The Marías.  

    Track List:
    IAN SWEET - “Hiding”
    Beacon - “On Ice”
    Caroline Rose - “Jeannie Becomes A Mom”
    MHD - “Rouler”
    The Marías - “ABQ”
    Andrew St. James - “Life Inside The Mess You Made”
    Yaeji - “One More”
    For a list of all music and links referenced in this episode, visit us at !

  • Posted on 30 Oct 2018

  • Listen

    Noisemakers September with Speedy Ortiz

    Speedy Ortiz's Sadie Dupuis joins this edition of Noisemakers to talk about her cover of Liz Phair's "Blood Keeper," her upcoming book of poetry and more. Five other tracks are also featured in the mix for a September six pack of tracks. Tune in and find more info and links at Episode Track List: 1. Matthew Dear - "Horses" (feat. Tegan & Sara) 2. Mitski - "Nobody" 3. Colter Wall - "Thinkin' On A Woman" 4. DJDS - "New Grave" (feat. Kevin Drew & Kelly Zutrau) 5. Speedy Ortiz - "Blood Keeper" (Liz Phair cover) 6. R+R=NOW - "Awake To You"

  • Posted on 28 Sep 2018

  • Listen

    Noisemakers August

    A new monthly mix with seven tracks from some of our summer festival faves, Nashville psych folk, Compton electro, SF classics, an intriguing supergroup and more... Tracklist: 1) Liz Cooper & the Stampede - "Motions", 2) Janelle Monáe - "Screwed" (feat. Zoë Kravitz), 3)Channel Tres - "Topdown", 4) boygenius - "Bite The Hand", 5) Dizzy - "Stars and Moons", 6) The Dodos - "Forum", 7) Geotic - "Gondolier".

  • Posted on 30 Aug 2018

  • Listen

    Songs For Summer 2018

    While we firmly believe that the song of the summer is independent to you, we've picked six tracks to help influence your decision. Songs For Summer 2018 Playlist:

    1) U.S. Girls - Pearly Gates

    2) Sun June - Young

    3) Jay Worthy - Westside Party

    4) Jain - Star

    5) Pllush - Stuck To You
    6) Snail Mail - Pristine.
    Visit for more info and links mentioned in episode. 

  • Posted on 25 Jul 2018

  • Listen

    Noisemakers June

    We're back with an extra large Noisemakers episode for June! Since it's been a few months since our last mix, we've got eight new tracks to share (and some extras). Dig in for new indie discoveries, Chicago hip-hop, an exciting multi-instrumentalist, vibey electronica and some Bay Area love! Track list: 1. Jazzanova - “Rain Makes the River” 2. Hana Vu - “Shallow” 3. Astronauts, etc. - “The Border" 4. Ric Wilson - “Split" 5. Meernaa - “Wildest Eyes" 6. Juliana Daugherty - “Baby Teeth" 7. Masego - “Lady Lady" 8. DJ Koze - “Pick Up" (find the full track list of all music in this episode and extra details at


    Video for FKJ feat. Masego - "Tadow"

  • Posted on 21 Jun 2018


Follow Playlisto